

# General Orders No. 3

# 2020-21 Series

1. The following National appointments are hereby announced:

### NATIONAL DEPUTY CHIEF OF STAFF:

Brett Spencer, Post 1685, Anchorage, AK John Morrow, Post 475, Newark, DE Gladwin Spohr, Post 10692, Grafenwoehr, Germany Ronald Lockwood, Post 8616, Honolulu, HI Matthew Biggs, Post 7019, Kuna, ID Sean Conner, Post 10009, Tuscola, IL John De Groot, Post 1337, Mount Prospect, IL Kyna Simpson, Post 311, Richton Park, IL Ernest Moscoe, Post 6423, Erlanger, KY Susan Hewes, Post 8835, Winslow, ME Norman Morgan, Post 5368. Morley, MO Joseph Wolfgeher, Post 7356, Parkville, MO Michael Baird, Post 6273, Oberlin, OH Larry Lonca, Post 8040, Buffalo, OH Frank Madey, Post 9340, Columbia Station, OH Shannon Wagoner, Post 3035, Delphos, OH Laurence Lyons, Post 8180, Songtan-Si, Korea Thomas Brown, Post 3460, Media, PA Thomas Hanzes, Post 7599, Transfer, PA Benjamin Mastridge, Post 6495, Levittown, PA John Otte, Post 3258, Chalfont, PA Elizabeth Salvador, Post 914, West Mifflin, PA Carl Trusiak, Post 566, Vandergrift, PA Robert Blurton, Post 4798, Trenton, TN Herbert Hill, Post 12206, Murfreesboro, TN James Theriault, Post 4918, American Fork, UT

### ASSISTANT INSPECTOR GENERAL:

Frederick Bacorn, Post 3629, Fairbanks, AK Mark See, Post 3205, Alexandria, KY Thomas DiOrrio, Post 3420, Newark, DE Billie Sherd, Post 10708, Illesheim, Germany Sean Mattimoe, Post 970, Hickman AFB, HI Dale Smith, Post 3646, Glenns Ferry, ID Ronald Boomer, Post 99, Decatur, IL Clarence Caraker, Post 3455, Anna, IL Robert Sable, 454, Bloomington, IL John Bouchard, Post 9389, Caribou, ME

#### NATIONAL HEADQUARTERS

#### WASHINGTON OFFICE

Paul Frampton, Post 1667, Ridgedale, MO Philip Rippee, Post 4101, Marshfield, MO Joshua Atwell, Post 1577, Camden, OH Thomas Price, Post 2743, Norwalk, OH David Rhodes, Post 5645, Findlay, OH Steven Richards, Post 7490, Louisville, OH Shawn Siegrist, Post 9340, Columbia Station, OH James Brown, Post 5958, Titusville, PA Robert Hinkle, Post 5265, Spring Grove, PA Amy MacKenzie, Post 3376, Ephrata, PA Michael Mc Lane, Post 7069, Clark Summit, PA Wayne Perry, Post 3368, Mount Pleasant, PA Ronald Peters, Post 212, Bradford, PA Hannah Blurton, Post 4798, Trenton, TN Jesus Fuentes, Post 12206, Murfreesboro, TN Timothy Von Bon, Post 9413, Tooele, UT

2. Members are reminded that under the subscription dues model, an annual members dues expire on the last day of the month of which they paid the previous year. Annual members are encouraged to renew their dues prior to their anniversary month to avoid a lapse in continuous membership. Officers and committee members, whose membership is not in good standing by reason to pay current dues by the end of anniversary month, shall forfeit eligibility to hold any office the remainder of the administrative year.

In addition, every effort should be made to renew the membership of continuous members and sign up new and recover former members at all times during the year.

3. Attention of Post Commanders is directed to the Commander-in-Chief's decision in response to questions raised concerning alcoholic beverages and smoking/vaping in the Post meeting room during the Post meeting as set forth below:

It is held to be objectionable and contrary to accepted rules of order and proper decorum implicit in the ritual of the Veterans of Foreign Wars to permit alcoholic beverages or the use of smoking/vaping products in the Post meeting room during the Post meeting. Accordingly, the presence, dispensation, and/or consumption of alcoholic beverages or the use of smoking/vaping products in VFW meeting rooms during VFW meetings are unacceptable and are prohibited.

It is the intent of the Commander-in-Chief's decision, regarding this response, to include Post, County Council, District and Department meetings, whereas it is held to be objectionable. Please refer to section 1001 (25) of the National Manual of Procedure.

4. Certificates of charter evidencing consolidation have been issued to the following Posts:

Post Nos. 1718 and 250 consolidated as Post No. 1718, Harrisburg, Pennsylvania Post Nos. 583 and 10362 consolidated as Post No. 583, Middletown, Connecticut Post Nos. 680 and 7054 consolidated as Post No. 680, Lexington, Kentucky

## BY COMMAND OF FRITZ MIHELCIC COMMANDER-IN-CHIEF

OFFICIAL:

Kevin C. Jones Adjutant General